Skip to main content

5-year tourist visa announced in UAE for all nationalities

Sheikh Mohammed stated that the move aimed to establish the UAE as a significant global tourism destination and was part of wider strategies to prepare the nation for the next 50 years of advancement. At present, he said the UAE welcomes about 21 million visitors each year.

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has revealed a five-year multiple-entry visa plan for all nationalities, in a relocation that is tailored towards promoting tourist in the nation.

During the meeting, the cabinet examined last year's achievements and approved the new tourist visa. Sheikh Mohammed said the visa would be available to all nationalities.

" Today we authorized the change of the traveler visa system in the nation so that the period of the traveler visa is 5 years, multi-use for all nationalities. We receive more than 21 million tourists annually and our objective is to develop the country as a significant worldwide traveler location," UAE's Vice-President and Prime Minister Sheikh Mohammed stated in a tweet in Arabic.

" People can come for more purposes if that becomes an alternative," he stated.
" Like if someone requires to come here for treatment, they will know that they can reoccur freely for 5 years."
For someone who discovers it difficult to sponsor family members, he hopes they can simply come to remain longer durations on a tourist visa.
" And tourist of course will get an increase, people will just come more for more things.

What is UAE's new visa scheme?
According to the Dubai-based Gulf News, prior to this, travelers might get single or multiple-entry visas for a period of 30 or 90 days. In the brand-new five-year multiple-entry system, visa holders might be allowed to remain for six months at a stretch. The details of the plan are yet to be announced. The nation's Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship will be carrying out the decision.

Existing system
At present, visitors from some countries can secure a 30-day visa on arrival at the airport plus a 10-day grace period. This includes travellers from Britain, Ireland, Australia, China and Hong Kong, to name a few.

Others consisting of European people from the Schengen Area can protect a 90-day visa. This consists of many of the EU members, Russia, South Korea and Argentina and Brazil, to name a few.

Other citizenships need paid-for visas, costing for instance $10 for 48-hours or $30 for 96-hours and $90 for 30 days. This includes Pakistan, India and the Philippines and others.


Popular posts from this blog

Whatsapp Group Link List Funny Adult 18+, Earn Money, Girls Group link

How-To whiten you skin in 14 days

Watch Maleficent: Mistress of Evil (2019) Online Full Movie | UWatchFree